The Board of Trustees is the highest governing body of the Itaka-Escolapios Foundation and, appointed by the founding entities (the religious demarcations and the Piarist fraternities), acts as a permanent team of the Advisory Council.

It is currently composed of the following members.

Fco. Javier Aguirregabirira Aguirre President Graduate in Theology, Graduate in Philosophy and Educational Sciences -Psychology Order and Fraternity of Brazil – Bolivia
Jesús Elizari Diez Vice-president Graduate in Theology Order and Fraternity of Emmaus
Alberto Cantero Calvo Secretary Graduate in Physical Sciences and in Anthropology Order and Fraternity of Emmaus
Miguel Giráldez Fernández Board member Graduate in Theology and Graduate in Teacher Training Order of the Pious Schools
Pilar Ruiz Padilla Board member Graduate in business studies and advanced technician in commercial management and marketing Fraternity of Bethany
Ivan Ruiz Cortizo Board member Graduate in Theology Order and Fraternity of Bethany
Raúl González Ruiz Board member Graduate in Biology, Diploma in Religious Sciences and Diploma in Teaching Fraternity of Emmaus